Agent Testimonials

Portrait photo of Kara Fitterer
Kara Fitterer
Overall
nan / 5.0

There are so many decisions that go into buying and selling a home and choosing the right real estate agent is arguably one of the most important and difficult ones. We were fortunate enough to be introduced to Kara through friends and immediately we knew we made the right decision! Kara was amazing through our entire selling process. She does her research and pays close attention to detail. Kara is excellent with her communication and is very upfront about recommendations and managing expectations in a good way that never felt overbearing. I felt that she went above and beyond through the entire process from helping us stage our home, great vendor contacts, and even being available to help with work that needed to be done before closing. Our home ended up selling for top dollar quickly. I would highly recommend Kara to anyone looking to buy or sell a property!

Andy C. - Seller
3 Months ago

We got into the housing market at a very difficult time for buyers and we were lucky to find the best realtor in town. Kara is knowledgeable, patient and really wants to help you make the best decision for you. We became happy home owners just a few months after meeting her.

Ignacio P. Buyer
7 Months ago

KARA IS SIMPLY AMAZING. A rock star. If you’re looking for a realtor that will fight for you and get you the home of your dreams, Kara is your Rocky Balboa!! Kara single handedly renewed our faith in quality customer service. I can’t recommend her enough. 🌈♥️🎉😎🏠

Jennifer V. Buyer
10 Months ago

Selling the home my siblings and I grew up in was a very difficult and emotional time but Kara walked us thru the process seamlessly and successfully. Her knowledge and expertise of the real estate market was invaluable to us. We would not hesitate to recommend her.

Robin K. Seller
12 Months ago

Kara was wonderful to work with! The home buying process, with corporate relocation, went incredibly smooth with Kara's guidance! Would highly recommend to anyone moving to STL and surrounding areas!

Addam Sevigny Buyer
15 Months ago

If you are looking for a realtor, Kara is who you want! When I say Kara went to bat for us throughout our entire home buying process, I mean it. She had so much knowledge to share, and I 100% trusted her and her opinions. I knew while working with Kara, we never had to worry about anything. The home buying process was smooth, and painless. We will continue to use Kara over and over again when we are ready to make our next move. Thank you, Kara!!!

Chloe Jennings Buyer
15 Months ago

WONDERFUL! Kara was an absolute godsend in my home search. She found me the perfect home as I needed to move quickly. There was a property dispute with the city, but Kara and my Lender worked together, patiently, to get that resolved to get us all to settlement. I would highly recommend Kara if you are trying to buy or sell a home. She is amazing to work with. She’s kind, she’s funny and she is with you every step of the way. I am a new homeowner and I was scared to death of the process. But Kara made it so easy to navigate everything that had to be done. I have no plans of ever moving again, but if I do Kara is the one that I will be calling. You won’t regret working with her.

Angela B. Buyer
16 Months ago

I HAVE WORKED WITH KARA FOR GOING ON A DECADE (wow!) now. She has helped my family (because I recommended her to my parents, cousins, and family friends) buy and sell almost a dozen homes in that time. Kara has been an incredible resource for us as real estate investors, but has also helped us and our family buy our dream homes. I don’t often get personal when it comes to those I’ve worked with, but Kara is the exception. She has become a dear friend, someone we love to just meet for lunch or dinner, and even came to and helped film the eulogy I gave at my mothers’ funeral service.

Personal feelings aside, we met Kara many years ago when our last agent retired. We were looking to find an agent last minute on a Saturday and not only did Kara pick up when we reached out, she showed us several homes, and provided us several great contractor recommendations to help us grow our real estate portfolio. Since that random Saturday, Kara has shown us literally hundreds of homes, sometimes not buying a home for months or even longer before making a decision, but never complains or pushes back. She is an incredible professional, whose work (both during the purchase/sale process) I trust and someone whose opinion I respect.

I’ve worked with over a dozen agents since I began buying real estate almost two decades ago, and no matter what agency Kara is representing, she will be who we choose to work with. She is dedicated, intelligent, and extremely professional. She has helped us through some very frustrating and difficult real estate transactions, and until she throws in the towel (hopefully many many years from now!) she will be our agent and my recommendation to anyone I meet.

James B. Seller & Buyer
20 Months ago

I WOULDN’T BE COMFORTABLE BUYING OR SELLING A HOME WITHOUT KARA! From locating a home to inspections and closing, I know I’m in good hands. I’ve now bought and sold 3 houses with Kara and won’t use anyone else ever again! She’s a rockstar!

Kristen H. Seller and Buyer
20 Months ago

HELPFUL, EFFICIENT, AND PROFESSIONAL. Kara was extremely helpful and efficient in helping me sell my property. She was on top of the details and made arrangements for services such as mowing and cleaning, as I had already vacated the property and was living some distance away. The sale and closing went very smoothly. I was impressed with Kara’s honest yet professional approach.

Joan G. Seller
21 Months ago

KARA WAS A TOTAL BLESSING TO MY HUSBAND AND I during our relocation to another state. We’ve never had a realtor who jumped through so many hoops for us, offered services and advise and genuinely cared that we found the best home for us. She was quick to respond and dedicated the time and attention to us to make everything happen within our timeframe. We’d recommend Kara to anyone looking for their next home!

Anna S. Buyer
29 Months ago

A FRIEND HAD USED KARA AND PASSED HER NAME ON TO US. We were so grateful for all she did along the way. I was astonished at how hard she worked to make get everything done. Her organization and follow through helped keep everything running so smoothly. We were able to buy and sell so quickly. She went over and beyond what other agents had done for us in the past. She was kind, helpful, knowledgeable and professional.

Joanna L. Seller and Buyer
35 Months ago

KARA WAS A GODSEND. As a first time, home-buyer she was able to explain just about every facet of the process while also maintaining her composure and patience with us (for which i’m sure we tested her more often than she wanted). Kara has a real passion for showing houses and that passion helps her find you the perfect home. I have already given her card to friends and if I ever move in the area I know who I will call first.

Trent C. Buyer
58 Months ago

MY WIFE AND I WERE SELLING our first home and interviewed several realtors to manage the sale of our house. Kara stood out amongst all other realtors we met with. Kara’s professionalism and knowledge was exactly what we needed. Kara guided us through the entire process beginning with staging recommendations all the way until close. We will absolutely use Kara again in the future.

Bryan R. Seller
59 Months ago

OUR PROFESSIONAL RELATIONSHIP started nearly two years ago when I first started entertaining the thought of selling. Kara was patient with me and guided me through the process when it was the right time (for me, not for her). She walked me through countless options that we had at our disposal and I trusted that the strategy that we landed on would maximize the value of my home in the time frame that I needed. As in everything in life, nothing worthwhile comes easy and we did hit some bumps in the road. Her level-headed approach and determination did not fade and we continued to manage those bumps without derailing our entire strategy. I chose the perfect agent and I am confident that if I had chosen anyone else, I would not haven gotten the results that I needed. Thank you Kara!

Keith K. Seller
62 Months ago

WE WERE MOVING from the Midwest 2 1/2 hours away and knew nothing about any realtors in this area. I actually went by her reviews and her friendly face and I cannot believe how wonderful she has been. She was very helpful in all aspects. We decided to build and she even drove by the house and sent pictures of the progress to us. She went way beyond the expected and almost felt like a good friend in the end. I would proudly recommend her to anyone. I actually teared up after our closing because I felt I was saying goodbye to such a wonderful person.

Nancy C. Buyer
62 Months ago

KARA WAS SUPER HELPFUL in helping us sell the house. From suggestions on how to make it more presentable to helping us with some title issues, she went way beyond what would normally be expected from any other realtor. She is awesome!

Sandy R. Seller
95 Months ago